top of page
CMBG3-Attorney-Bryna-Misiura.jpg

President, Bryna Rosen Misiura

Full Bulletin Message

Chaverim:

 

Temple Tiferet Shalom is what we, as a community, make it. Every year, we elect new a new Board of Trustees and a new Executive Board, and we welcome new members to our committees (e.g.,membership, social action, adult education, worship, religious school, finance, etc.). Your involvement at any and all levels of Temple activity is so important, indeed essential, to our ability to function as a community and to serve as a relevant Reform Jewish community in prayer, learning, and social events for Jewish and Interfaith families.

 

Your involvement can be substantial, like being on the Executive Board or committee leadership, but it doesn’t need to be to make a substantial impact. We understand that everyone has other commitments, and some people have the time to serve in more time-consuming roles and some do not, but please know this: the investment you make in Temple Tiferet Shalom will pay tremendous dividends in your life. We have so many wonderful people in our Temple family. You will always get out more than you put in. Put another way, your Jewish community is worth your investment of time and energy.

 

We are about to embark on the process to elect leadership for the 2024-2025 fiscal year. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Trustees or in a leadership position, I encourage you to reach out to Rachel Zalvan (rachelzalvan@verizon.net), our immediate past president, who chairs the Nominating Committee. If you are interested in serving on a committee, I encourage you to reach out to the chair to discuss your interests.

Adult Education                  William & Pixie Brudnick             Ewbweb@yahoo.com

Finance                                 David Yazel                                       DavidYazel@gmail.com

House                                    Eric Marder                                       Eric_Marder@hotmail.com

Inclusion                               Steve Smith/Lisa Waxman           S.p.99smith@gmail.com/Lisa.waxman@yahoo.com

Security                                 Ed Weiner                                         Dredweiner@gmail.com

Social Action                        Ed Andrews                                      Ebandrews36@gmail.com

Worship Committee          Amy Sliva                                          Amy_Sliva@yahoo.com

We also have need people to assist with forming a Membership Committee and in continuing with a Religious School Committee. For those, you are welcome to reach out to me (bmisiura@cmbg3.com) or to Jodi Coburn (jkcsnowman@gmail.com) or to Rabbi Evan (Rabbi.Evan@TempleTiferetShalom.org). Likewise, if you are interested in making a small investment of time, please contact any of the three of us, and we can advise you about opportunities.

 

Please also consider joining and getting active in Sisterhood (Rebecca Yazel –Rebecca.Sunfist.Yazel@gmail.com) and Brotherhood (Andy Allen – Ahallen1@gmail.com). Both the Sisterhood and Brotherhood have wonderful memberships and have fun activities throughout the year.

 

I sincerely hope you will consider ways that you can become more active in Temple. I can say without hesitation that serving our Jewish community in varying leadership capacities over the past decade has been one of the most important and rewarding experiences of my life.

 

L’Shalom,

 

Bryna Rosen Misiura

President, Temple Tiferet Shalom

bottom of page